The Island of Memories – Penang

Hey peeps !

I’m gonna blog about Penang  =D

As stated in the title : Penang – The Island of Memories. Frankly speaking, I had quite some memories with this Island of Pearl (Penang). Therefore, it feels like “ home ” whenever I step the earth of Penang, the familiarity whenever I make myself on the ferry (an aged transportation that never fade its glory, symbolizes Penang ).

Well yea.. Penang’s a fascinating fusion of the East and West, Penang embraces modernity while retaining its traditions and old world charm. These are reflected in its harmonious multiracial populace and well-preserved heritage buildings which led to George Town being accorded a listing as a UNESCO World Cultural Heritage Site recently. Long regarded as the food capital of Malaysia, Penang also entices visitors with its beautiful coasts ( Ferringhi Beach ! My favorite hide-out with friends) and scrumptious cuisines (Hawker food of course! ). My favorite fried oyster egg, char kuey teow, har mee, laksa .. etc, which are so gonna lure your taste bud peeps! The authenticity of the hawker food, you could have it All in Penang!!   Yummy Penang !! Peeps, believe me, you just couldn’t find anywhere else like Penang !  Not trying to ” hard-selling ” la ..  x)

 

Journey of Memories..

Lots of memories created; Memories of having a trip to Penang with family, Memories of campus getaway with besties, and of course Memories with love ones  =) Memories of sharing Yummy Hawker Food together .. with contented smile on each other faces. Memories of walking on the street . Appreciation of the Heritage..etc I cherished Every Moment I had in Penang =)

Japheth ever asked me will you take Penang as a place where you could ” settle down ” ? My answer would be ” Why Not ? ” Cos it feels like home for me already =)

 

 

 

Posted on October 10, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

